2022-23 Men's Basketball



The Briercrest Men’s basketball recruits top-level student-athletes from all over North America and South America, who seek to use the game of basketball as a vehicle to grow into the men God has created them to be. The staff has done a great job developing this culture of character development, and continues to make the team a competitive contender amongst the strong national-championship caliber programs they face each year in the ACAC South Division. The current team is looking to build off of the rich tradition of the men’s basketball program, which includes a history of several appearances at CCAA Nationals, and a CCAA National Championship!

Schedule 2022/23

Date/Time Visitor vs Home  
Friday, January 27, 8:00 PM (MDT) BC vs. OC
Saturday, January 28, 3:00 PM (MDT) BC vs. OC
Friday, February 3, 8:00 PM (CST) SAIT vs. BC
Saturday, February 4, 3:00 PM (CST) SAIT vs. BC
Friday, February 10, 8:00 PM (CST) KC vs. BC
Saturday, February 11, 8:00 PM (CST) LAKE vs. BC
Saturday, February 18, 8:00 PM (MDT) BC vs. UAA

Scoreboard 2022/23

Date/Time Visitor vs Home  
Saturday, January 21, 3:00 PM (CST) MHC vs. BC
Friday, January 20, 8:00 PM (CST) MHC vs. BC
Saturday, January 14, 3:00 PM (MDT) BC vs. RDP
Friday, January 13, 8:00 PM (MDT) BC vs. RDP
Saturday, November 26, 2:00 PM (MDT) STMU 113, BC 82 Final
Friday, November 25, 7:00 PM (MDT) STMU 98, BC 66 Final
Saturday, November 19, 8:00 PM (MDT) BC 72, NAIT 77 Final
Friday, November 18, 8:00 PM (MDT) BC 66, NWP 78 Final
Saturday, October 29, 3:00 PM (MDT) LETH 92, BC 67 Final
Friday, October 28, 8:00 PM (MDT) LETH 103, BC 69 Final
Friday, October 14, 7:00 PM (MDT) BC 72, Providence University College 74 Final
Wednesday, October 12, 8:00 PM (MDT) Millar College 40, BC 121 Final
Thursday, October 6, 6:20 PM (MDT) St. Boniface 74, BC 77 Final
Saturday, October 1, 2:00 PM (MDT) BC 52, LAKE 79 Final
Tuesday, September 27, 5:00 PM (MDT) CUE vs. University of Alberta
Head Coach
Shane Sowden
306.630.9744
[javascript protected email address]
Damon Berggren
Assistant Coach
Eric Weiler
Manager
Oliver Miller
Student Trainer
Jay Postnikoff
Chaplain
Mark MacKinnon
Strength & Conditioning Coach
Troy Waggonor
Athletic Therapist

Roster
Join this team Schedule / Results Livestream Standings Team Stats
Throughout all 80 minutes of play, I did not see any of your players question a referees' call. Your team plays hard every minute and still has the ability to keep good sportsmanship in mind.
Coach of an opposing team